Skip to content

Sewing Pattern Haul

August 3, 2014

Spotlight recently had a massive paper sale – $5 for all paper patterns, including Vogue! ($4.50 if you were a Spotlight VIP member). Considering some of these patterns can be over $20, and majority at least $10- $20 normally, I couldn’t resist stocking up on some beautiful patterns for potential projects and to increase my collection further!

20140730_224603

I ended up with just 22 patterns for just under $100 – Score! I was very happy with this!

One of the projects I’m looking forward to trying out when I get a chance is  this tunic top from Simplicity 2262 in some nice Tana lawn fabric I picked up from Spotlight a few weeks ago.

20140730_224635 View D

 

New I just need time to transfer the pattern onto some Burda pattern tissue, make a toile to check the fit and see if I need to make a bust adjustment and then finally sew the final garment. I am very slowly getting a bit better at managing a better work-life balance so hopefully I’ll have a bit more time soon to work on this in bits and pieces.

 

Spoonflower giveaway – Spoonflower currently are having a fabric design book & 3 yards of custom Pique fabric giveaway over on their site until 6th August. Head on over here if you are interested in entering! No purchase necessary!

 

Did anyone pick up some good bargains at Spotlight recently? I’d love to hear what you got 🙂

 

Have a good week 🙂

Leave a Reply

