Skip to content

Project Pan Update – Product Empties #1

June 22, 2014

So I have used up a few more products since my last post. Some have been my regular products, some have been one’s sitting around for a while that I finally got around to finishing. I’m not sure how long it would have taken me to finish some of these products if I hadn’t started this Project Pan. It has definitely made me more conscious about using up the products I already have.

20140621_223538

 

So, in no particular order, here are some of my current empties!

20140621_224500

Dry Scalp Anti-Dandruff Shampoo from Pure Therapy by Purist

Would I repurchase? No – I  found this shampoo to be very drying and made my hair very difficult to manage unless I used a deep conditioning treatment after shampooing. I do like how it is sulphate and paraben free though.

 

Neutorgena Pore Refining Toner

Would I repurchase? Yes – I liked how this toner gave a very fresh and clean feeling without any tight feeling. I don’t know if it has tightened my pores, but I have noticed that they don’t get as clogged as they used  to and my skin feels smoother due to the AHA/BHA formula.

 

Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towellettes – Night Calming

Would I repurchase? Maybe – These face wipes were good at removing a lot of my makeup at the end of a day and did dissolve my stubborn waterproof mascara, but I found the packaging to lose it’s stickiness towards the end of the packet so the last few towels had dried out a bit. I also didn’t see how they were ‘night calming’. My face still went red after each use.

 

20140621_230016

Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave-In Conditioner

Would I repurchase? Yes – this was a nice leave-in conditioning spray. I liked how it added a lot of moisture to my hair without adding any residue or weight to my hair.  I liked this leave-in conditioning spray better than all of the supermarket brands leave-in conditioning sprays.

 

Organix Rejuvinating Cherry Blossom Ginseng Conditioner

Would I repurchase? Maybe – this conditioner smelled really nice and did an ok job at conditioning my hair. It didn’t provide as much moisture as I like in a conditioner, but if your hair wasn’t dry then this would make a nice conditioner to try.

 

Davroe Volume Sense Conditioner

Would I repurchase? No – This wasn’t a bad conditioner, however I purchased this conditioner (along with the shampoo – still using that up) to see if it would add any volume to my hair – it didn’t. So considering the price is a bit more than I usually spend on a conditioner and it didn’t do what I hoped for, I won’t be repurchasing this.

 

Total products used up so far: 5.5

 

I will add more as I get time. Enjoy your weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

