Skip to content

2014 Goals

January 16, 2014

So, as we enter a new year, I always like to make some goals for the year. I don’t always achieve them, but I do like to make them as I find it more motivating than if I don’t. Here is what I would like to achieve this year:

  • Pay off my credit card by the end of July.
  • Go to the gym 3 times per week for at least 30 minutes each visit (at least 20 minutes cardio, with some strength training thrown in)
  • Do more work at work so I don’t bring so much stuff home with me to complete.
  • Explore more local places (mostly Sydney and surrounding areas such as the Blue Mountains and the Southern Highlands).
  • Develop a more regular sleeping pattern, well, at least during the week!
  • To use up as much of the skincare and makeup stuff I have before buying anything new.

That’s  it for now. I may or may not add more as the year goes on, but I’ll see how I go with these ones first!

 

P1040658

This photo was taken at Secret Beach, Oahu on my recent trip to Hawaii. The sand here was so soft. It was a great way to spend the first week of 2014!

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

