Skip to content

Craft Fair antics..

June 19, 2009

So I went to the Sydney Quilt and Craft Fair last Thursday and had a really good day, despite not being able to sleep the night before (my sleeping habits are all out of whack).   There where lots and lots of goodies to look at.  Was high impresses with the quality of goods on display. And as usual, I spent more than I had planned to! oops.   Here is the yarn I bought at the show:

I also bought some sewing themed buttons and a book on dyeing.

As you can see, I’ve started knitting a pair of plain socks with the Jitterbug Raphael. They are knitting up beautifully. The colours are fantastic. I love them. Nice and warm.  And I’m trying out the magic loop method after getting some pointers at the show. So far, so good. Let’s hope it continues to go that way.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

