Skip to content

Crunch time

April 3, 2009

I hate it when the uni work takes over every moment of spare time you have. Because the quality of work, well actually, I think I produce better work for some things at the last minute. This is becaue I’m forced to look at what I need to do to pass the assignment. But other things, well they suffer. Like leisure activities – i.e sewing and knitting for the fun of it, not because I have to. Not that I dont like being able to sew and knit as part of my uni course, but I always get ideas to start new projects when I’m busy and dont have the time. And then when I do have the time, I like to veg out and don’t sew or knit as much.

But I am proud of mysef for not just mindlessly spending money on sewing and knitting supplies because  I might need it or for the project I have no time for 😀 Gotta engage in some stash busting before spending money on new things.

Now I’m off to do more uni work. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to do some sewing for my major work this afternoon 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

