Skip to content

Start of uni…

February 25, 2009

I started back at uni on Monday. After surviving an 11 hour day, I discovered that I have a) no exams in the exam period and b) I don’t have to buy any textbooks this semester (I either already have them or will be provided with the readings). Now, this means that all of my marks will come from my work in the next 12 weeks. I’m not sure if that is a good thing or a bad thing. But either way, the next 12 weeks will be full on :S

Anyway, I’m putting my knitting and sewing on the back burner for now while I concentrate on my major work for textiles this semester. Hopefully it will turn out as good as I it looks in my head.. but I guess we’ll just have to wait and see. The final product will be posted in about 12 weeks.

A new craft show, Craftfest will be in Sydney in two weekends time, which I’m looking forward to. I’m gonna try and be good as possible. I’m hoping to get some nice fabric and possibly a jelly roll to make a quilt for myself in the middle of the year. Knitting yarns will have to be pretty special for me to buy them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

