Skip to content

Ok, I’m calling a ban…

June 9, 2008

… On myself buying anymore items craft related unless it is desperately needed. My stash is growing quicker than I am using anything! The new Spotlight moved right near my house – within easy walking distance. This could prove to be very dangerous, actually it already has. I went over there to check it out today because I had my doubts that it wouldn’t be as good as the old store (they just moved locations), but I was highly impressed with the layout and good use of space to fit everything into a smaller venue. It was extremely busy, so I’m glad I walked because driving and finding a car space would’ve been an issue due to the traffic.

So here’s a quick run down of what I bought and what I have planned to do with it.
– 2 balls of Cleckheaton Country 8ply in a really nice olive green. I plan to make a pair of fingerless gloves from it. The pattern is from Knitty.com.
– 1 ball of Cleckheaton Country hues to make a cabled headband from my own pattern. This would be my first cable and design project so it will be interesting to see how it turns out!
– Lots of DMC embroidery thread/floss. I want to embroider some baby jumpsuits for a friend who is pregnant. And I also have uni holidays coming up so I will have some time to work on them.
– An embroidery hoop – you can figure out what that is for.
– An iron on transfer pencil
– Some needles for my sewing machine
– Some cable and double pin needles for the project mentioned above.

So you can see how this could be an issue. I’ll keep you updated on the damage sustained to my savings!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

