Skip to content

Pidge Scarf

March 25, 2008

So I’ve decided to try my hand at my very own Pidge scarf. They look awesome and different to your everyday scarf. Today I went and picked out my yarn for it. It was my first time buying from my local Yarn store. I usually buy my yarn from craft/sewing places like Lincraft and Spotlight. For my Pidge scarf I wanted a yarn that had a higher natural fibre content than I usually use. Because it is a small project, I could justify the price. It’s beautifully soft and looks fabulous. It’s Cleckheaton Merino Spun in white (looks more like a cream) and charcoal. It’s 80% merino wool and 20% acrylic. I’ll update with pictures as I go along.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

