Skip to content

Yarn update

June 29, 2007

So in my last post I described myself as a yarn whore! So I thought I would give you an update as to what I was doing with said yarn. I’ve been working on two basic garter stitch scarves. I’m going back to uni in about 4 weeks for my second semester and seeing it’s winter wanted to make a scarf that I’ll actually wear!!!

The first one is knitted on 12mm needles and is a grey/purple yarn that I got from my local Lincraft store.

The second image gives you a better idea of the texture and the colour of the scarf.

Again the second image gives you an idea of the texture. This scarf is knitted on 15mm needles.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 28, 2007 8:12 pm

    They look really nice:)
    When are you going to make something for your fav. person in Indiana/Italy? 😉

Leave a Reply

